GovernmentBoards and Commissions

Boards and Commissions

The Planning Department works closely with several Boards and Commission of the City.  To view the duties and responsibilities of each Board or Commission, click on the appropriate Board or Commission listed below.

Electrical Examiner’s Board

  • Jerry Bond
  • Steve McAllister
  • Warren Meier

Historic Preservation Commission

  • Maureen Oechslin
  • Sheriffa Jones
  • Bob Rose
  • Bruce Lamport
  • David Schaeffer
  • Justin Thomas

Planning and Zoning Commission

  • Donavon Wunschel
  • Gayle Davilla
  • Craig Wampler
  • Angela McCaulley
  • Cara Elbert
  • Dylan Dykstra
  • Amanda Bare

Plumber’s Examining Board

  • Brandon Meyer
  • Rick Deen
  • Jarold Krogman

Zoning Board of Adjustment

  • Jason Manwarren
  • Steve Waller
  • Suzanne Harper
  • William McAlpine
  • Don Baxter
  • Mark Lykke
101 W 5th Street
Spencer, IA 51301